| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Stop wasting time looking for files and revisions. Connect your Gmail, DriveDropbox, and Slack accounts and in less than 2 minutes, Dokkio will automatically organize all your file attachments. Learn more and claim your free account.

View
 

Danial*Virginia

Page history last edited by danial.thompson@... 4 years, 1 month ago

Hi there!

This is the place where you can start communicating with your epals. Please, do not hesitate to contact your teacher (Catherine or Veronica) in case you have any doubts. Have a great time here!!

Hola! Me llamo virginia. Tengo 17 años, voy a la secundaria, es mi ultimo año. Tengo los ojos café y pelo castaño tambien. No tengo ni hermanas ni hermanos, vivo con mi mama. Con quien vives? Cuando cumples años?

 

Hola! Tengo 15 años, pero mi cumpleaños es el doce de Junio. Vivo con mi mama, mi papa, y mi hermana. Tengo cuatro mascotas. Hay dos gatos y dos perros. ¿Cuantos mascotas tienes?

 

 

Tengo un perro que se llama Ciro! Que tipo de musica te gusta? Yo cumplo los años el 25 de noviembre. Usas redes sociales?

 

 

Me gusta todo tipo de musica. Que tipo de musica te gusta? Si yo usas redes sociales. Y tú?

 

About my daily routine, On Monday-Friday I get up at 6:30 am. I shower and get dressed by 7:00 am. I then eat breakfast and finish getting ready for school. I leave for school at about 7:45 am. My first class is Study Hall at 8:00. My second class is Geometry at 9:03 am. At 10:06 am my third period starts. I have Biology third. Next is Spanish II at 11:09 am. Then at 12:12 pm I head to lunch in the cafeteria. After lunch I head to U.S. History II at 12:37 pm. Then at 1:47 pm I head to my last class, English. I get out of school at 3:00 pm and then have to head over to Football practice. Football as in rugby not soccer. Practice lasts until 5:00 pm. At 5, I head home. I usually eat dinner around 6-6:30 pm. At 10 pm I go to sleep for school the next day. On Saturday, I get up at 8:30 am to go to Renaissance Fair practice. On Sundays, I get up at 9:30 am for Renaissance Fair practice. On both days practice ends at 4:00 pm. That's when I go home. I eat dinner at about 6 pm. On Fridays and Saturdays I stay up til 1-2 am in the morning, but on Sundays I go to sleep at 10:00 pm.

 

 


Hello again Danial, your Spanish is very good! On my daily routine, Monday-Friday I get up at 6.30 am, I get dressed and breakfast to go to school, I leave my house at 7.00 am and arrived at school at 7:15 a.m.. Every day I have different materials, many related to economy. My first class is Financial Mathematics at 7.30am. Then I have a break, my second class is literature at 8.50 am. then I have Accounting at 9.30am. Again I have a break. My third class is English at 10.25 am and Law at 11.05 until 13.20. Then I get home at 13.40 pm and lunch in my house. Then I go to the gym at 3:30 pm and ended at 5.30 pm. I head home and at 8.00 pm I go to the Institute of English until 10.00 pm. I usually eat dinner at 11.00pm and then prepare things for another day of school. I go to sleep at 12:30 pm . On weekends I get up at 9.30am to go to my Course Model and have afternoons free to go out with friends. Usually I go out dancing on Friday or Saturday

 

 

Good job! You're doing very well! One small thing though, when you said "Then I get home at 13.40 pm and lunch in my house." It should actually say, " Then I get home at 13.40 pm and eat lunch in my house." Other than that, great job!

 

Hello again! Thanks for correcting me , it helps me improve my English . Soon will be the weekend , you plan to do? 
you're going out with friends?

 

Hey Virginia, you're doing really well it seems. Add 'it' in between 'soon' and 'will' and add 'what do' in front of you. 

As for what I plan on doing this weekend, Ren fair practice is canceled so I'll just be resting up from football weightlifting and getting ready for practice next week. Also, school ended so now I can get more sleep. How about you? What are your plans? 

Comments (1)

danial.thompson@... said

at 1:02 pm on May 9, 2016

Hola, me llamo Danial. Estoy en grado 10. Tengo quince anos. ¿Cuanto tienes anos? Tengo ojos cafe y pelo castano. Soy muy alto. Tengo dos hermanas pero no tengo hermanos. ¿Cuanto hermanos tienes?

You don't have permission to comment on this page.